Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
36 results found
Show results 26 - 36
Jun 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very impressed. Used to replace the Celestron factory supplied 1.25" visual back on C800 EdgeHD. Using it with a 365Astronomy 2" dielectric star diagonal with 1.25" adapter. Grips flawlessly and doesn't mark the neck of the diagonal. Highly recommended.
(original review submitted on 1 Sep 2014 via the old 365Astronomy website. / Administrator)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Red dot finder worked great but like an idiot I bought the adaptor and then the finder separately so the whole lot cost me more. I found the base of the adaptor was about 0.15mm too thick to go into my NikonD300 and D60 hot shoe mounts so needed thinning with wet n dry paper. Not sure about the “CNC manufactured” looks more like a extrusion process. The securing grub screws are obscured when the red dot finder is attached but just sliding it in to the hot shoe is secure enough without these being tightened up. The switch just needs turning on to get a bright enough dot, turning the voltage control all the way makes it so bright it obscures the sky behind. Not five out of five but not bad for the money.

(Original review submitted on 19 Mar 2014 via the old 365Astronomy website. / Administrator)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. John O'Brien about  Baader Hyperion Eyepiece 8mm:
Jun 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
"Absolutely awesome EP! I've given it 4 stars down to the fact that I've not had chance to use it properly yet. From only using it for 1 night so far, I can tell it's going to give me some amazing views of the night sky.
Would recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to break the bank but wants a quality EP, you won't regret it!
I'll definitely be buying more Baarder Hyperion EP's when I get paid at the end of the month!
Also, hats off to 365 who sent the item fast and well packaged and kept me well informed via email!
Thanks guys!!"

(Original review submitted on 16 Jan 2011 via the old 365Astronomy website. / Administrator)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As you might recall, I promised to send you a picture of what can be done with the filter.
I've finally had it attached to a Canon EOS 450D and had the camera and a 18-55 IS kit lens autofocus calibrated.
I've just taken it the first spin today and I've attached a picture to this mail. To achieve the eerie IR effect I'm using a custom white balance from a picture if a patch of grass(as green leaves reflects all IR lighting) and I've attached a Hoya R72 filter in front of the lens. Now I can do these pictures handhelld in comparison to the 10 seconds tripod exposures I got before the mod.
I've still got to work with hotspots in the picture from the IR lighting, but all in all I'm very happy!
Thanks a lot for the effort you put into helping me with this.
Kind Regards, Brian

See the image submitted by B.L. Christensen at the bottom of the product description!
(Note from the editor)

(Original review submitted on 16 Jun 2010 via the old 365Astronomy website. / Administrator)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
"Excellent product and considerably cheaper than other named brands remotes.
Bei-ng a man, I attempted to work out how to operate this without reading the enclosed instruction sheet but struggled. However, 2 minutes after giving in and reading the instructions, my camera was shooting happily away. Bought for use in conjunction with my Astrotrac, I can see this being a godsend.
Exc-ellent delivery speed and security as always seems to be the case with 365Astronomy. Keep up the good work Zoltan! :)"

(Original review submitted on 16 Aug 2013 via the old 365Astronomy website. / Administrator)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Stephen Bassett about  40mm GSO Plossl Eyepiece:
Jun 15, 2015
I was curious as to why the 40mm had been reduced in price and is now cheaper than the 32mm but decided to give it a go. I was not dissapointed. This Plossl is great value for money. Using my telescope this eye piece gives me 18x magnification which is a nice step up from my 9x finder scope. I managed some fantastic views of some of the larger deep sky objects and was actually quite taken back by the detail I could make out on the moon. a great budget eyepiece and I will be considering some of the other Plossl's in GSO's range
(The discounted price was only a way of reducing large stock that we had of the 40mm Plossl at the time of your purchase. Thanks for your purchase, Zoltan, the Shop Owner)
(Original review submitted on 10 Dec 2012 via the old 365Astronomy website. / Administrator)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mr. Martti Miettinen about  4.8mm Abbe Orthoscopic Eyepiece:
Jun 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a good eyepiece for double stars and for planetary viewing. I recommend.
(Original review submitted on 7 Mar 2013 via the old 365Astronomy website. / Administrator)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A well engineered 2" star diagonal. Used with a Baader 2" Click Lock. Worth every pound. Compression rings make eps swaps a breeze & no chewing up the surfaces.

(Original review submitted on 1 Sep 2014 via the old 365Astronomy website. / Administrator)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. David Davies about  20mm GSO Plossl Eyepiece:
Jun 15, 2015
Very good value for money. The sharpness is excellent and the build quality very good. I us this as my "finder-scope" before switching to higher power. The field of view is good for Messier objects. I think that the GSO eyepieces take some beating for the money!
(Original review submitted on 28 Jan 2012 via the old 365Astronomy website. / Administrator)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 4, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a difference this makes to the standard focuser you get with the 200p, the 10:1 micro add-on is a god send, precise focusing is achieved every time, it's a must have add on, and is easy to fit, only takes 10 minutes.

Advantages: Makes focusing very easy and precise, the detail you can achieve is wonderful, and the price is very affordable, and it looks the part too, very well engineered.

Disadvantages: I can't find any disadvantages, as it's made my observing much easier and more enjoyable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Simon Trenerry about  Celestron Nexstar Evolution 6:
Mar 27, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased one of these scopes recently and am extremely pleased with it!

I chose it over the similar, but cheaper Celestron C6, because this scope had two eyepieces (instead of only one with the C6), built in battery power (a big plus because it saves having to buy a power tank / loads of AA batteries), wi fi control via a free app on my phone / tablet (a major plus for me as a techie!) and inproved alignment accuracy over other "previous generation" SCTs.

Assembly is a doddle - screw the fully pre-assembled scope and mount onto the pre-assembled tripod, add the finder and you are done - 10 - 15 minutes, most of which is spent unpacking the scope!

Size and weight wise it is fine for a 6 ft male (me) and at around 20kg is easy to move (although you would not want to walk far with it!).

The optics are first rate and it gives crisp views of the moon and planets, and resolves stars down to a point - the quality of views is at least as good as my much-more-expensive Swarovski ATX85 spotting scope.

Control from the app is so easy its unbelievable - a trillion times easier than the fiddly hand controls of previous generation scopes. Accuracy is excellent.

There is also the facility to use the scope in manual mode so you can move the scope at will independently of the app / controller.

I can't find fault with this scope - it is an SCT for the 21st century and I recommend it to astronomers of all ages and abilities: It is currenty on special offer at a very reasonable price so buy one soon before they sell out!

Advantages: Ease of use with the app.
Built in battery.
Great optics.
Excellent build quality.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

 
The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.